Hello world!

Hello World!

This is my thoughts, musings, and struggles as a Christian living in the world.  To many, I would be considered liberal, to others, just plain out crazy.  I believe ALL people are children of God, created by a God that is far bigger and more mysterious than we have been taught to believe.

I am United Methodist and have been in this denomination all of my life.  I was ordained an Elder in the denomination 1 year ago.  It has been a wonderful journey, complete with mountains and valleys.  I work now to break through the power struggles, to inspire others to really be a follower of the Christ, and to make change in the world.

I met last night with my Emerging Church cohort and picked up something that I want to share.  My friend George said that for years he knew Jesus in his head.  He would argue with the best and brightest about doctrine and theology.  Once when he was finished with a particularly powerful argument with a person grounded in all things Bible, he was asked by this person something that has been with him since then.  The question, I believe, is very relevant to many today and I one I will continue to meditate on…”Why do you spend so much time searching for the truth, when you aren’t living the truth?”

It was at that time that George began to truly know Jesus, to live Jesus, to find the TRUTH he had been searching for all along.

When we LIVE as Christ in the world, we begin to KNOW Christ in our lives.  Funny how that works, huh?

let’s think about that for a while!

Peace out!

About preachermom

a passionate woman of God who believes in living the truth; in being Christ in the world; and in inspiring others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

