a long weekend….

Last night, really about 4 a.m., my dog fell trying to get up the steps to my bed in order to sleep by my side. Now, she isn’t a little dog, but a 45 lb. cocker spaniel/golden retriever mix. She is 11 years old and has been my constant companion.

When she fell backwards onto the floor because she couldn’t get up, she calmly went and laid down on the floor. Calmly, but breathing heavily for hours because of the pain.

Missy had hip displasia, arthritis that had made her hips tight and stiff. Today I chose to have her euthanized.

It has been a long day.

This weekend was long and lots of work to do. Plus I read 5 books! I have discovered something very important about me – I am Emergent. Will define that later…but if you are interested read Tony Jones’ The New Christians. It is my struggle and my story to explain why I am so radical about change and missions.

Have a blessed night and say a pray for me as I grieve my best friend with furry feet.

peace out.

About preachermom

a passionate woman of God who believes in living the truth; in being Christ in the world; and in inspiring others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a long weekend….

  1. texsis says:

    Many, many prayers. This is so very difficult. I know. All my *kids* are geriatic.

Leave a Reply

